Environment

Workshops and Events

Listen

Below is a list of upcoming environmental events for 2019. Click the links for each event to find out more.

February

26th Business Clean-up Australia Day  www.cleanupaustraliaday.org.au/clean-up-for-business

March

1st Youth and Schools Clean-up Australia Day  www.cleanupaustraliaday.org.au/clean-up-for-schools

3rd Community Clean-up Australia Day  www.cleanupaustraliaday.org.au

22nd Ride to School Day  www.bicyclenetwork.com.au

30th Earth Hour  www.earthhour.org

April

May

5th - 11th International Composting Awareness Week  www.compostweek.com.au

22nd International Day for Biological Diversity  www.cbd.int/idb

17th Walk Safely to School Day  www.walk.com.au/wstsd

June

5th World Environment Day  www.unep.org/wed

8th World Oceans Day  www.worldoceansday.org

July

26th Schools Tree Day  treeday.planetark.org

28th National Tree Day  treeday.planetark.org

August

10th – 18th National Science Week  www.scienceweek.net.au

19th – 25th Keep Australia Beautiful Week  kab.org.au/keep-australia-beautiful-week

September

All Month – National Biodiversity Month  www.environment.gov.au/biodiversity/month

7th National Threatened Species Day

15th Sustainable House Day  www.sustainablehouseday.com

October

7th World Habitat Day  unhabitat.org/world-habitat-day

16th Ride to Work Day  www.bicyclenetwork.com.au

November

11th – 17th National Recycling Week  recyclingweek.planetark.org

 

 

PO Box 1, Campbelltown SA 5074 | 172 Montacute Rd, Rostrevor SA 5073
(08) 8366 9222|mail@campbelltown.sa.gov.au| ABN 37 379 133 969
ERACampbelltown Made South Australia
Font SizeDecrease font size Reset font size Increase font size